Life on life's terms

Words of wisdom.


Love this quote!

Randy Knows (at least he likes to think he does)

open book

“Your story may not have such a happy beginning, but that doesn’t make you who you are. It is the rest of your story. Who you choose to be.” ~ Soothsayer, Kung Fu Panda 2

Well, for starters, you can probably guess what movie I watched (again) tonight? I don’t know if you believe in providence–I’m not sure I do–but, now that I’ve watched this movie, I feel like was meant to watch it today. So many vague and specific indicators lead me to believe this.

One thing I took away from the movie was the above quote. I found it both beautiful and endlessly true. I continually get lost in my own unhappy beginnings. I repetitively get weighed down by people and things of the past. Nonetheless, I do my best to overcome both. To overcome negativity and create positivity.

Let’s remember who we are, not who we were. These…

View original post 111 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

