Life on life's terms


I’m reblogging this because I am an addict in recovery and I thought the way this was written gave me the courage to admit this on my blog! Thank you good2begone

Good2begone

1979.

I was around 10 years old and was living my “normal” childhood.

By “normal”, I mean, I had no other to compare it to….so to me it was normal.

School, soccer, and playing with my friends were all I did.

Too young to get a job, too old for a babysitter.

It was a good time to be a kid.

Every once in a while, I would hang out with a kid I knew.

His parents and my parents were in the bar business.

Lets call him born2bebad.

He was my rebel buddy. His parents were always gone. So he did what he wanted and only had to answer to his 2 older sisters. They were 17 and 16.

I would stay at his house every once in a while.

One Friday night I stayed over. He fell asleep about 11 p.m. I always stayed up late to watch…

View original post 678 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

