Life on life's terms


What is love? My interpretation of the word depends on the situation or circumstance I am in at the time. When I was young I loved unconditionally everyone and everything. My view of people and this world were different then. I viewed it through the eyes of a child. The love you give and receive from or to a child is a unique and often unexplainable. What I mean by that is as a child we love our parents, siblings, friends, and relatives because we just do! When you are experiencing the love you have for a child, whatever your relation to them is, it is a special and priceless love. One no words can describe.

What is love that one may have for an object such as the ocean, trees, or a natural gift of nature?  That to me is a love that grows individually inside you as you grow.  Some may have a religious belief that believes this world we live in was created by God.  Some may believe earth was created from a molecule. The point is that it is a different kind of love for each of us based on our likes, dislikes and beliefs. How amazing is that?

What is love that we have when we choose to marry or be with as a partner in life? Well, for me at first it was a giggly, bubbly, cheery kind of love.  For others it maybe that they just know by a feeling they get when they look at that person. Some in this world grow to love who the don’t at first love. When you love your soul mate it is entirely different from the other types of love we experience in our lifetimes. It’s another love words cannot do justice to. It is a more mature love than the love we feel as children. Sadly sometimes those loves we think will last forever and then they don’t crush or idea of that kind of true love.

Last but not least what is the love you have for yourself? That is something that must happen or the other kinds of love are not felt properly or as indented. I feel this is the most important love. We should be teaching our children to love themselves at a young age. Our world has made it so hard to bring a child up to love and believe in themselves.  I was raised with love and felt love and have given love but I truly have just begun to start to love myself. As this is happening the many loves I can be experiencing around me are coming to look different. They are meaning more. I am loving new things too! To love yourself is to love all there is to love and so much more!

Comments on: "Daily prompt/love" (2)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

