Life on life's terms


I liked this!

Hope* the happy hugger

large_485201047Today’s Daily promptWe each have many types of love relationships — parents, children, spouses, friends. And they’re not always with people; you may love an animal, or a place. Is there a single idea or definition that runs through all the varieties of “love”?

I puzzled over this prompt for a while.  I even asked dear old Mrs Google and still I was as puzzled as always about love.  It is true, we have different forms of love.  We love our children in a different way to which we love our friends for instance.
Sometimes we even start loving people quite by chance or accidentally…have you ever had that?
After much thought I think the single idea which runs through all forms of love is care.  Personally I can’t help caring and protecting those I love.
*hugs*

photo credit: pasma via photopincc

View original post

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

