Life on life's terms


This wonderful lady wrote this at age 12! Great job Michele D’Acosta!

Michele D'Acosta

In honor of Mother’s Day in America — and for new friends and followers of my blog I want to take this opportunity to re-publish a piece of writing I did when I was 12 years old! 

I give thanks to my mother and father for giving me a room with a view in which to write to my heart’s content.

web-Moon

Moon People – Friday 25 February 1977

When moon people grow old, they do not die. They just vanish into thin air, like smoke – and talking of smoke, I must tell you about their diet, which is precisely the same for everyone. When they feel hungry, they light a fire and roast some frogs on it – for there are lots of these creatures flying around in the air. Then while the frogs are roasting, they draw up chairs around the fire, as if it were a sort…

View original post 519 more words

Comments on: "Moon People on Mother’s Day" (1)

  1. Annette, thank you so much for posting Moon People on Mother’s Day. I hope your readers enjoy reading this piece as much as 12 year old me enjoyed writing about her time on the moon! Bless you from the bottom of my heart. Michele

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

